Return to Headlines

Athletics Fall Registration Now Open!

FamilyID is now OPEN for Fall 2022 Athletic registrations: https://www.familyid.com/organizations/newton-north-athletic-department. Registration will close on Friday, August 12th at 11:55pm.

All student-athletes participating in a fall sport must have an IN-PERSON physical within the last 13 months on file with the athletic office. The physical can be emailed to sanforda@newton.k12.ma.us 

Tryouts will begin on Monday, August 22nd with the expection of Football starting on August 19th. 
Any sport specific questions including tryout times or criteria, location, etc. should be directed to the applicable coach listed below:

Football: Nick Capodilupo capodilupon@newton.k12.ma.us
Girls Soccer: Brian Leighton brian.leighton@aislingfutbol.com
Boys Soccer: Roy Dow dowj@newton.k12.ma.us
Girls Volleyball: Nile Fox nilef95@gmail.com
Cheer: Teresa Colella newtonnorthcheer@gmail.com
Dance: Caroline Nunberg nnhsdanceteam@gmail.com
Boys Cross Country: Lou Pearlman lou3752@aim.com
Girls Cross Country: Brandon Mogayzel mogayzelb@newton.k12.ma.us
Unified Basketball: Selena Giroux girouxs@newton.k12.ma.us & Keith Whelan whelank@newton.k12.ma.us
Field Hockey: Kristy Moore drkristymoore@gmail.com 
Girls Swim & Dive: Kristen Smith smithkri@newton.k12.ma.us
Golf: Bob MacDougall nncoachmac@gmail.com


Payment: $325 per Sport; $425 for Hockey, Football & Alpine Skiing.
All payments will be made on MySchoolBucks
Financial waivers are available and are now located in Aspen. Please complete a financial waiver before paying for your registration. Once approved for a waiver, you will select the athletics waiver product on MSB. For more information regarding the financial waiver please visit this page: NPS Financial Waiver Information. If you have any questions, please reach out to your athletic department or the business office at 617-559-9025 or feepayments@newton.k12.ma.us.