• Welcome to Newton North Athletics
    "Home of the Tigers"

    Athletic Department:  617-559-6210
     
    Tom Giusti, Athletic Director
    tom_giusti@newton.k12.ma.us
    617-559-6210
     
    Donna Benoit, Administrative Assistant
    donna_benoit@newton.k12.ma.us
    617-559-6223
     
    Fax Number: 617-559-6215
  • Registration is now open for Fall 2017 sports.  Please note that football is now $425, all other fall sports are $325. REGISTRATION ON FAMILYID.COM AS WELL AS A CURRENT, UPDATED PHYSICAL IS REQUIRED IN ORDER TO TRY OUT/BEGIN THE PRESEASON.
     
    FALL 2017 ATHLETICS
    Football, Head Coach Mike Coppola, mcoppola726@gmail.com
    V/JV, Friday, 8/18/17, Dickinson Stadium, 8:00 am
    Freshman, Monday, 8/21/17, Dickinson Stadium, 8:00 am
     
    Boys Soccer, Head Coach Roy Dow, james_dow@newton.k12.ma.us
    V/JV, Thursday, 8/24/17, 8:00-10:00 am & 2:00-4:00 pm, Lowell Ave Field @ NNHS
    Freshman, Monday, 8/28/17, 9:00 am, Warren Field
      
    Girls Soccer, Head Coach Alicia Carrillo, alicia_carrillo@newton.k12.ma.us
    V/JV, Thursday, 8/24/17, 4:00 pm, Lowell Ave Field @ NNHS
    Freshman, Monday, 8/28/17, Cold Springs, 1150 Beacon St, Newton, 3:00 pm
     
    Girls Volleyball, Head Coach Richard Barton, rbarton@smashvolleyball.com
    Returning players, Thursday & Friday, 8/24 & 8/25/17, 8:00-2:30 pm
    New players/freshman, Thursday & Friday, 8/24 & 8/25/17, 12:00-4:00 pm
     
    Boys Cross Country, Head Coach Jim Blackburn, james.blackburn@comcast.net
    All, Thursday, 8/24/17, NNHS track, 9:00 am
     
    Girls Cross Country, Head Coach Brandon Mogayzel, brandon_mogayzel@newton.k12.ma.us
    All, Thursday, 8/24/17, NNHS track, 9:00 am
     
    Golf, Head Coach Bob MacDougall, nncoachmac@gmail.com
    All, Monday, 8/28/17, TBD
     
    Girls Swim & Dive, Head Coach Emily Manion, coach.manion@yahoo.com
    All, Thursday, 8/24/17, NNHS Pool, 8:30 am
     
    Field Hockey, Head Coach, Dr. Kristy Moore, drkristymoore@gmail.com
    Thursday, 8/24/17, Dickinson Stadium Turf Field, 10:00 am
     
    Fall Dance, Head Coach, Caroline Nunberg, carolinenunberg@me.com
    Informational Meeting, Monday, 8/14/17 @ 7:30 pm in the Dance Studio
    Tryouts, Friday, 8/18/17, 5:30-7:00 pm, Dance Studio 
     
    Cheerleading, Head Coach, Emily Bitchell, ebitchell984@g.rwu.edu and 
    Head Coach, Briana Hogan, brianahogan@gmail.com
    Informational Meeting, Tuesday, 8/15/17, 5:00 pm, SOA
    Tryouts, Wednesday & Thursday, 8/16 & 8/17, 5:00-8:00 pm, SOA 
     
     
     
     
  • There are no upcoming events to display.

View Calendar