If You Are Interested in a Practicum Internship Position

  • Before you apply: Check with the director of your practicum or internship program. Newton Public Schools has arrangements with universities in the area regarding the number of practicum and intern students we can accommodate from each program. We have also accepted applicants from outside the Boston area.

    When you apply: Click on Application to complete the online intern/practicum application form. Your application must be emailed to the appropriate school psychologist listed below along with a cover letter indicating your areas of interest, your CV, and any supporting documentation. Make sure names and any information that would identify a student are removed from your psychological reports that are sent to us. Once we receive a completed application packet we will forward it to the school psychologist who best matches your interests and training. You will then be contacted for an interview.

    Email materials to the following addresses. (Note that there is an underscore between the first and last names):

    If you are from Northeastern University:

    Rebecca Parrish
    rebecca_parrish@newton.k12.ma.us
     
    Jannon McKenna
    jannon_mckenna@newton.k12.ma.us
     
    Jade Clune
    jade_clune@newton.k12.ma.us


    If you are from Tufts University:

    Lynn Chachkes
    lynn_chachkes@newton.k12.ma.us

    Claudia Carmody

    claudia_carmody@newton.k12.ma.us

    If you are from William James College School Psychology Program:

    Colleen Meigher
    colleen_meigher@newton.k12.ma.us

    Toni-Marie Kelly

    tomimarie_kelly@newton.k12.ma.us

    If you are from William James College Clinical Psychology Program:


    Gordon Weiner
    gordon_weiner@newton.k12.ma.us

    If you are from UMass Boston:

    Jenna Goldstein
    jenna_goldstein@newton.k12.ma.us

    If you are from Suffolk University:

    Gordon Weiner
    gordon_weiner@newton.k12.ma.us

    If you are from other university programs or an o:

    Alison Mountford
    alison_mountford@newton.k12.ma.us