• Welcome to Newton North's Counseling Department

    *If you are unable to reach your student's counselor and it is urgent please call the Counseling Office at (617)559-6230*

     

Title First Name Last Name Email Address Office Location Phone Number
Counseling Department Chair Beth Swederskas SwederskasB@newton.k12.ma.us Room 105B 617 559-6230
Counseling Department Executive Assistant Sara Foley FoleyS@newton.k12.ma.us Room 105 617 559-6230
Records Office Trisha Niro NiroT@newton.k12.ma.us Room 108 617 559-6248
Registrar Patricia Stamper StamperP@newton.k12.ma.us Main Office 617 559-6247
School Counselor Brendan Amedio AmedioB@newton.k12.ma.us Room 346 617 559-6242
METCO Engagement Specialist Elvin Cardona CardonaE@newton.k12.ma.us Room 125A 617 559-6262
School Counselor Nancy Decoteau DecoteauN@newton.k12.ma.us Room 401 617 559-6275
School Counselor Jolleen Filio FilioJ@newton.k12.ma.us Room 333 617 559-6235
School Counselor Matthew Ford FordM@newton.k12.ma.us Room 259 617 559-6234
College & Career Counselor Jennifer Geraghty GeraghtyJ@newton.k12.ma.us Room 110B 617 559-6348
School Counselor Kyle Greenidge GreenidgeK@newton.k12.ma.us Room 125B 617 559-6244
School Counselor Amanda Griffin GriffinA@newton.k12.ma.us Room 333 617 559-6235
College & Career Counselor Jillian Hall HallJ@newton.k12.ma.us Room 110A 617 559-6349
College & Career Counselor Melissa Hanenberger HanenbergerM@newton.k12.ma.us Room 110C 617 559-6347
School Counselor Belma Johnson JohnsonB@newton.k12.ma.us Room 403 617 559-6232
School Counselor Michele Kennedy KennedyM@newton.k12.ma.us Room 459 617 559-6236
EDCO Counselor Andrea Koenig KoenigA@newton.k12.ma.us Room 366A 617 559-6400 Ext. 454278
School Counselor Shani Leichter LeichterS@newton.k12.ma.us Room 457 617 559-6245
Prevention/Intervention Social Worker Alison Malkin MalkinA@newton.k12.ma.us Room 301 617 559-6237
School Counselor Patrick Manning ManningP@newton.k12.ma.us Room 337 617 559-6231
Clinical Care Counselor Jenn Pontillo PontilloJ@newton.k12.ma.us Room 377 617 559-6293
School Counselor Christine Potter PotterC@newton.k12.ma.us Room 257 617 559-6241
School Counselor Kyra Slawski SlawskiK@newton.k12.ma.us Room 375 617 559-6233
School Counselor Jessica Volmer VolmerJ@newton.k12.ma.us Room 255 617 559-6251