Varsity Sports

  • Varsity Sports: 
    • Commitment is everyday except Wednesdays from 3:00pm - 5:00pm
    • Registration on FamilyID (familyid.com)
      • To participate/try-out: All athletes must be registered FamilyID 
      • Registration must be done every season.
      • Registering on FamilyID is the only way to sign up for all varsity sports.
    • An up-to-date physical must be on file with the school nurse prior to the start of the season.

    Fall Sports (7th & 8th Grade): Boys & Girls Soccer and Cross-Country

    Boys Soccer Coach: Samuel McGraw (mcgraws@newton.k12.ma.us)
    Girls Soccer Coach: Beverly Woods (woodsb@newton.k12.ma.us)
    Cross Country Coach: Allyssa Cantwell (cantwella@newton.k12.ma.us) 
     
           
     
    Winter Sports (7th and 8th Grade): Boys and Girls Basketball
    Boys Basketball Coach: Jeffrey Primeau (primeauj@newton.k12.ma.us)
    Girls Basketball Coach: Katrina Antonellis (antonellisk@newton.k12.ma.us)
            * Information regarding registration will be sent out in November 2022 *
     
    Spring Sports (7th and 8th Grade): Boys & Girls Lacrosse, Baseball, Softball, Track, Ultimate Frisbee 
    Boys Lacrosse Coach: Jeffrey Primeau (primeauj@newton.k12.ma.us)
    Girls Lacrosse Coach: Beverly Woods (woodsb@newton.k12.ma.us)
    Baseball Coach: Brian Adams (adamsb@newton.k12.ma.us)
    Softball Coach: Meredith Crowe (crowem@newton.k12.ma.us)
    Track Coach:  Michele Shin (shinm@newton.k12.ma.us)
    Ultimate Frisbee: Will Demarest (demarestw@newton.k12.ma.us)
    * Information regarding registration will be sent out in March of 2023*
     
    Sixth Grade Varsity Sports options:
    Fall - Cross Country Running Program (2 days a week), athletes compete in home meets only
     
    Spring - Track & Field - Please Read: Winter Running/Spring Track Policy

    Questions, regarding athletics, please contact:

     

    Katrina Antonellis: After School Enrichment/Athletic Program Director  (antonellisk@newton.k12.ma.us)